View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2010, 01:02pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
Continuing with the loose ball discussion:

AR 8-6-1-I

I. Team A’s fumble strikes the pylon at the intersection of Team B’s
goal line and sideline. RULING: Touchback. Team B’s ball at the
20-yard line (Rule 7-2-4-b).
Absolutely, but this ball didn't do anything we've been talking about. It doesn't say it went OOB before hitting the pylon.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote