Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder
You just contradicted yourself.
|
No I didn't. I provided an example that is contrary to the normal convention. Exactly the same as a ball in possession touching a pylon.
Quote:
(Note that an UNgrounded punt also has a special rule to apply so that it does get marked where it went out of bounds).
|
As an aside, how is an ungrounded punt any different from a grounded punt? They are both spotted where the ball crossed the sideline, not where they touched out of bounds.
You posted an AR that was similar to this situation but not the same.
A question for you. Do you consider the pylon as a part of the goal line or the goal line extended?