View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2010, 10:17am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paws7 View Post
10u Tournament, NSA Rules:
No outs. R1 on 2B. B2 hits (off her foot in the box—no call) grounder towards 1B. Since no play at 1B, 1B sees runner rounding 3B throws to 3B who is 2/3’s way down 3B line. 3B runs R1 towards 3B.

Meanwhile B2/R2 has reached 3B. 3B throws to SS how is covering 3B. R2 runs into SS who tries to catch ball, SS misses ball which rolls not very far out into LF. R2 rounds bag and proceeds to pass R1 by a few steps, who is now on 3B. R2 goes back to bag. Both R1 and R2 standing on 3B. Both told to “Go” since ball got away from SS. R1 scores and then does R2.

What do you have?
Apparently, I have bases with arms and faulty umpires, along with baserunners appearing where there had been none before.

For future reference, and to avoid sentences like 3B runs R1 toward 3B - 3B means third base. F5 means the Third Baseman. BR is always BR - and doesn't get a new name (R2 above, I think).

I believe I have DDB-obstruction on F6 when BR runs into her, but I don't know where from this description ... if BR was ON third, how was she running, and where was F6 when BR ran into her? After the obstruction, I have BR out for passing - call should be made immediately. This out trumps the OBS. Then we have R1 scoring. (And I confess this may be totally wrong if I misread any of the crazy nomenclature above).
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote