Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence
Kicker kicks a low liner. Ball hits blocker who was on the front row. The ball then caromed out of bounds. Am I correct that it's the receiving team's ball?
The ball was awarded to the kicking team but it was impossible to tell if the kicking team recovered it before it went OOB.
|
Are you the guy who posted at Coach Huey's who was playing under Canadian rules? If so, better specify, because the last I knew under those rules, team possession would've been awarded to the team whose player last
touched it (or whom it touched) before going out of bounds. But we have a couple of officials here who are up to date on Canadian amateur (and pro, I think) rules.
Anyone else's rules, if no player possession, team possession to receiving team.