Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  eroombill
					 
				 
				Today, on a kick return, the runner was tackled by his facemask and fumbled the ball. The kicking team recovered and the Referee let them keep it. I was pretty certain that the foul should have been a spot foul (15 yards) and the receiveing team should have kept the ball. What should the call have been? Thanks. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Sounds wrong unless the fumble (and recovery) happened before the FM.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” 
 
West Houston Mike
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |