Thread: T for two...
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 19, 2003, 07:52pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
Maybe this will clear it up?

Did the same official give both Technical Fouls?

Because if they did, you might have a simaltaneous Technical if the official ruled that both happen at the same time.

Then my next question is, why was Team A chirping? Were they talking to the official or a player on Team B?

But without these questions being answered, it looks to me on the surface that we have a 1 & 1 shot with the lane cleared (with team A). Then we have Team A shooting the Technical Foul shots with the lane cleared of course. Finally we would have Team B shooting their T Foul shots and Team B would get the ball at the division line.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote