View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 28, 2010, 11:33am
WilliamK WilliamK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7
batting out of order 2

Hi,
This did'nt happen in my game but another umpire told me it happened in his game. OBR rules
Batters 1 and 3 get reversed
1) B1 gets on base
2) B2 gets on base
3) B3 comes to plate no pitch thrown yet
then scorekeeper raises the question that B1 and B3 are switched

How would you get this cleaned up?
or
Since B2 made B1 legal,does the order stay as is?

I tried to find a scenario in the BOO section of the rule book but I can't really find anything to cover this BOO.

WilliamK
Reply With Quote