View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 21, 2010, 03:15pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by john_faz View Post
Here's the situation:

Team A is on their 2 yard line. The QB and RB fumble the handoff and the ball is loose in the endzone. While B76 tries to gain possession, he is held (and flagged) by A21. B76 ends up recovering the fumble in the endzone for a TD. And we offered B the opportunity to assess the penalty on the try or kick-off.

Was this correct? Or does B need to decline the penalty to get the TD?

Thanks.
CANADIAN RULING:

This is Loose Ball Interference and would be declined so that B keeps the touchdown.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote