Quote:
Originally Posted by john_faz
Here's the situation:
Team A is on their 2 yard line. The QB and RB fumble the handoff and the ball is loose in the endzone. While B76 tries to gain possession, he is held (and flagged) by B21. B76 ends up recovering the fumble in the endzone for a TD. And we offered B the opportunity to assess the penalty on the try or kick-off.
Was this correct? Or does B need to decline the penalty to get the TD?
Thanks.
|
Why is B21 holding B76? Why is B21 flagging B76? Why is B holding B a penalty?
Which ruleset?
I believe your answer is that the penalty must be declined.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|