View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 20, 2010, 10:39pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigjrtaylor View Post
According to IHSA football rules, after a team throws an incomplete pass on 4th down does the clock start on the change of possession?

First, there's no such thing as IHSA football rules. The IHSA plays by NFHS rules.

Second, it doesn't matter what the down is or whether there's a change of possession or not. The clock starts on the snap after an incomplete pass.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote