View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 15, 2010, 11:36pm
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by BroKen62 View Post
K lines up on 3rd down for 42 yard field goal to end first half. R blows the RFP. Side Judge doesn't recognize field goal, and fails to move to proper position. Umpire stands over the ball, gives SJ time to move under goal, then moves back to his position. Just before the snap, BJ blows and throws a delay of game. What is the right thing to do?
What exactly do you mean by "K lines up"? Did it look as if U's standing over the ball prevented K's snapper from putting his hands on the ball at a time that K's snapper wanted to?
Reply With Quote