Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron
Donald seemed to be still in the box when the batted ball hit his hand. He hadn't taken a step with his left foot yet. I'm surprised they ruled an out here rather than a foul ball.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
It looks to me as though the batted ball hit the batter before he left the box (neither foot was yet on the gorund outside the batter's box.
That said, in real-time it was a much tougher call.
|
Agreed.
1) The ump really sold it though didn't he?
2) I thought it took Manny Acta quite a while before he came out of the dugout. Not that it would have affected the play/call. But, it happened pretty quickly and he shoulda bounded outa there.....IMO