View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 12, 2010, 06:37am
txump81 txump81 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 109
Explanation in the OP makes it sound like it should have been HBP. It is not correct.

It was a great call by the HP umpire. The ball was bunted by the batter and as the batter left the box, the ball bounced up and hit his right hand before he dropped the bat. I didn't see it until I saw it on MLB network in slo-mo. I could see BR remove his right hand and shake it as if being hit. I first thought it was on the pitch. If he doesn't do that, probably no call.
Reply With Quote