Thread: Help with 7-1-1
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 08, 2010, 09:28am
Rufus Rufus is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 478
Help with 7-1-1

I'm re-reading my rule book in prep for the coming season and came across 7-1-1:

A player is out of bounds when he/she touches the floor, or any object other than a player/person, on or outside the boundary.

I'm trying to picture how the bolded section plays out. A1 and B1 both scramble for the ball. A1 dives and misses the ball and their momentum carries them out of bounds. B1, who dove after A1 did, secures the ball and lands on top of A1 with no other part of their body touching out of bounds.

Based on the rule citation would B1 be considered out of bounds?
Reply With Quote