View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 31, 2010, 09:58pm
BretMan BretMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by BSUmp16 View Post
According to the video, the umpires gave the B/R the "pinch runner" option but the B/R rejected that option because then she would not have been given credit for the HR (only a single).
Not true. It would have still been a home run. So they blew that.

They also blew it when they said another runner can't assist the injured runner. NCAA softball rules allow that, so long as the trailing runner does not completely pass the lead runner.
Reply With Quote