Thread: scrimmage kick
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 29, 2010, 09:55pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by yankeesfan View Post
a scrimmage kick that comes to a complete stop with the receiving team not making an attempt to pick up the ball, can the kicking team just touch the ball to down it without possessing it? would you blow it dead or consider it first touching if the player just touches it? if i can get a rule or page number i would greatly appreciate it.
CANADIAN RULING:

Eventually an onside player or the punter will be downfield and will try to recover the live ball. So B will definitely try to recover the ball prior to that happening.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote