Quote:
Originally Posted by movingthechains
A17 drops back to pass from the A 42, while scrambling to avoid a sack, he grabs the facemask of B57 and pulls him down out of the way. He throws the ball beyond the LOS where B32 intercepts the pass. During the run following change of possession, B77 holds A61. The ball is blown dead at the A35.
|
CANADIAN RULING:
B will accept the A facemask and choose to apply it after the COP. Therefore, A will accept the B hold to lessen the yardage effect of the facemask.
Result: Team B 1D/10 @ 5 yards ahead of the spot of where the ball was
when then B hold occurred.