View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 16, 2003, 05:34pm
Theisey Theisey is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464

[QUOTE]Originally posted by KWH
Originally posted by Theisey

"..This new change does not create any exception to the penalty code, but rather, a new enforcement spot. In addition, the rule change does not change the concept that R has to get the ball with “clean hands,” but that they have to have clean hands until the ball crosses the expanded neutral zone."
I certainly hope the rule wording does not say what you just quoted about. if it does, then the NF rules people missed the boat on this change.
A holding call against a flyer could very well be 7 to 10 yards down field and the kick hasn't even been made yet.
What you just said than disqualifies that from being a PSK foul.
That isn't PSK as the NCAA defines it nor should it be how the NFHS defined it.
Reply With Quote