View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 21, 2010, 07:21am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by David B View Post
tough play but since F1 fielded the ball, F4 is guilty of the obstruction. If F1 had let the ball go, then it would have been INT on the runner since F4 would have been fielding the ball.
Generally agreed.

The umpire must determine who is the protected fielder. Contatct with that fielder will be interference. Other fielders are guilty of obstruction. (Both statements assuming something needs to be called and recognizing that contact is not necessary for either call.)
Reply With Quote