Thread: Opi
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 21, 2010, 03:46am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by benbret View Post
4th and goal on the 9 yd line. OPI on A in the end zone on an incomplete pass. Can B accept the penalty and have the ball on the 24 yd line since OPI is loss of down.
CANADIAN RULING:

(Change to 3rd Down, as we only have 3 Downs.)

OPI is not a loss of down for us, so the question of "Can B have their cake and eat it too" is moot.

Result: Team B 1/10 @ B-9.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote