View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 19, 2010, 05:16pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upward ref View Post
in that instance ( "double tip") ; team control was lost with the defensive tip and not reestablished with the offensive tip so no violation. correct ?
You're thinking of the NBA definition of team control which ends when the defense deflects the ball. Under NCAA and NFHS rules, team control does not end when the defense deflects the ball.
Reply With Quote