Again I will go to 2002-2003 Casebook (FED) sitch 5.2.1C.
This case has an asterick by it as it is a new caseplay this year. Earlier posts have said that this took the judgement from the official on wether this is a shot or not. Like it or not that is true. We covered this extensively at our state meetings. Unfortunatly (I don't like the ruleing either) this case IS a three point award. NFHS is very careful about using the word(s) tip, try, pass, and throw in their wordings the case says THROWN which for some of you can imply the ball was never even nearly at the level of the rim. The ball legally touches the B player (no kick, punch etc) and goes through the hoop. If A is outside the arc when this ball is thrown it IS a three point basket.
|