View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 04, 2010, 09:58am
nebasketball nebasketball is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: MA
Posts: 5
I am not an official, but do coach youth and am the boy’s coordinator for our town. I am actually trying to put together a short article (page or 2) for coaches that contains easy to read information about rules of the game (mostly the commonly misunderstood ones) with reference to where to find them in the rules book (we do provide books to our coaches, but I don’t think many read it or understand it).
So backcourt violation is one of them that’s on my list, but I might have wrong. I thought, per 9-9 art 1 and Case Book 9.9.1 Sit C, if the ball touches an opponent in the front court and goes to the backcourt where the team in control recovers then it is not a backcourt violation. Would appreciate you all setting it straight for me.

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote