Kinda confused with the wording on this misunderstood rule:
"If a player's momentum carries him or her off the court, he or she can be the first player to touch the ball after returning inbounds. That player must not have left the court voluntarily and must immediately return inbounds. That player must have something in and nothing out. It is not necessary to have both feet back inbounds. It is a violation for a player to intentionally leave the court for an unauthorized reason."
Player must have something in and nothing out and it is not necessary to have both feet back inbounds...... Huh? Can someone give an example of this?
Thanks.
|