View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 27, 2010, 10:30am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by kfo9494 View Post
Do not have my books with me-
A has 4th down on his own 30 yard line and is in scimmage kick formation- The ball sails over the punters head. while the ball is loose on the ground A11 kicks the ball on his own 5 yard line over the end line.
>
I assume- if the penalty is accepted the enforcement spot would be the 5 yard line and A would get a replay.
If the penalty is declined it results in a safety.
Is there enforcement on the kickoff following the safety?
CANADIAN RULING:

No foul on this play. Only result is a safety touch.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote