View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 15, 2003, 02:16pm
coach2 coach2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
It was my understanding (from a rules meeting) that a player could lift his pivot foot before starting a dribble or making a pass as long as the dribble was started or the ball was released on the pass befor the pivot foot was returned to the floor. Is this an incorrect rules interpretation?
You got it right (FED NC2A) Pass/shot must be released or dribble started before pivot is lifted. If this occurs nearly simultaneously it is legal.
I think the keyword here is nearly. I totaly agree. Nearly is good enough!! Everybody should keep this in mind especialy in Europe!
Reply With Quote