Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
It was my understanding (from a rules meeting) that a player COULD lift his pivot foot BEFORE starting a dribble or making a pass as long as the dribble was started or the ball was released on the pass BEFORE the pivot foot was RETURNED to the floor. Is this an incorrect rules interpretation?
|
You got it right (FED NC2A) Pass/shot must be released or dribble started before pivot is lifted. If this occurs nearly simultaneously it is legal.
|
You say I got it right in your post but contridict my statement. Now I am really confused.
|
It is your quote that is contradicting. How can a player start a dribble before he starts a dribble???
"BEFORE starting a dribble or making a pass as long as the dribble was started"
I simply overlooked your error as I thought you did not mean to word it that way.