View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 15, 2003, 12:18pm
w_sohl w_sohl is offline
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
It was my understanding (from a rules meeting) that a player COULD lift his pivot foot BEFORE starting a dribble or making a pass as long as the dribble was started or the ball was released on the pass BEFORE the pivot foot was RETURNED to the floor. Is this an incorrect rules interpretation?
You got it right (FED NC2A) Pass/shot must be released or dribble started before pivot is lifted. If this occurs nearly simultaneously it is legal.
You say I got it right in your post but contridict my statement. Now I am really confused.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote