View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 15, 2003, 12:15pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
It was my understanding (from a rules meeting) that a player could lift his pivot foot before starting a dribble or making a pass as long as the dribble was started or the ball was released on the pass befor the pivot foot was returned to the floor. Is this an incorrect rules interpretation?
w_sohl,
Not quite right.
Check out Case 4.43.3 Situation C
That'll help.
mick
Reply With Quote