View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 16, 2010, 06:35pm
Matt Matt is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
...unless first base is already occupied with fewer than two outs. Then the fact that the defense hasn't "completed a play" doesn't matter.

It's an inconsistent rule, and it ignores the fact that the pitcher met its defensive obligation when he earned the strike.
Did you even read my post?
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"
Reply With Quote