It's a pitched ball that must be caught.
So you're saying that F3 must drop the ball for there to be an out at 1B?
Or should we say secure possession in either his hand or glove for there to be an out at 1B?
If I wanted to write like an attorney, I would've become one and begun writing legal briefs. I'm not interested in you picking apart my post due to a couple classes of logic and rhetoric that you took in college. You know exactly what I mean...whether you agree on how I stated it...which you obviously don't, I'm an umpire, not a writer which is probably okay for both of us.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
|