View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 02, 2010, 11:24am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
Well, how did his dribble end?

A3 clearly passed the ball back, but I guess your point is that that's not the issue. I think it's relevant that another player had control, and could have dribbled himself before passing.

If you're saying that the rule could be clearer I agree. I'm not sure what else follows from this case.
I wish they'd add "interrupted dribble" to the rule. You say it's significant that a teammate had control, but that's not in the rule.

Another play: A1 with the ball, having used his dribble, attempts to hand it off to A2 as he runs by. A2 is not able to grab the ball, but knocks it away. A1 is the first to retrieve it (assume the ball bounced prior to A1's retrieval). Illegal dribble?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote