View Single Post
  #86 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 30, 2010, 03:27pm
tref tref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
We've all seen it. A1 launches a three, and B2 flies in and knocks into A1 well after the release. Based on the severity of the contact, I have these either as incidental or a non-shooting foul. I don't see how anyone can call a shooting foul under the circumstances, but they do.

Still, I sometimes wonder if it would be wiser to see if the shot goes in. It's rather unconventional to give someone three points and the ball or free throws. Thoughts?
If a defender 'knocks into" an airborne shooter & we judge the contact to be illegal, how can we not put em on the line, by rule?
__________________
I gotta new attitude!
Reply With Quote