Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodwillRef
I would disagree with your assessment...the elbows and his pivot are moving at the same time. It was a simple pivot keeping his elbows out and the ball high...just like every coach in America teaches. IMO...the referee over reacted when Garnett hit the floor.
|
Disagree...he snapped the elbow into Garnett's head.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Garnett is entitled to his spot on the floor. The rebounder had his elbows extended beyond his protected space.
|
Exactly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoodwillRef
Just wondering why the official standing 6 feet from the play has nothing? Because it was nothing that is why...if that elbow hits him in the shoulder or chest there wouldn't be a call at all.
|
Angles. Not everything can be seen from every angle...and not being a basketball player it was something that needed to be called by whoever saw it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
+1. That's not a normal position; it's an extension..and swing imo... of the elbows.
|
Precisely.