Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee  Let's see if we agree on the circumstances.....
 - you have a defender who has established a legal position in the path of a player with the ball.
 - the player with the ball now moves directly into the defender without altering his straightforward path and initiates slight contact.
 - the defender now tries to avoid further contact by moving/falling straight backwards away from the player with the ball.
 - the offensive player now continues and jumps straight FORWARD without altering his original straight path and runs into/onto the defender.
 - at NO time after establishing his legal position was the defender NOT in the offensive player's direct path.
 - At also at NO time did the defender do anything to LOSE his legal position under any rule that I know of.
 
 If you really insist that's a foul on the defender, we're gonna have to agree to disagree. I can't find anything in the rules that will justify that premise. At NO time, did the defender do anything illegal that I can think of. The defender with a legal position was moving straight back trying to avoid contact and the player with the ball continued straight forward to initiate contact. That isn't a block.
 | 
	
 JR,
You hit the nail on the head.  I tried to use those points you mentioned to the evaluator but he closed his ears to all words that came out of my mouth.  Plus I got labled as: Difficult, Argumentive and ... well you get the idea.