View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 23, 2010, 08:18am
TwoBits TwoBits is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
In FED, on umpire's interference with a throw from the catcher, runners can be sent back to their original bases if, in the umpire's judgment, his interference allowed runners to advance.

In the OP's case, this isn't possible since the batter received strike three. There's no rule to cover this case, so I think you have a 10-2-3g situation. I think everyone agrees that the batter should remain at first in the OP.
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote