Quote:
Originally posted by Refneck
What happens if the player violates before completing the throw-in?
|
Rule 6 Live Ball and Dead Ball
SECTION 3 ALTERNATING POSSESSION
ART. 4 . . . The direction of the possession arrow is reversed immediately after an alternating-possession throw-in ends. An alternating-possession throw-in ends when the throw-in ends or when the throw-in team violates.
ART. 5 . . . The opportunity to make an alternating-possession throw-in is lost if the throw-in team violates. If either team fouls during an alternating-possession throw-in, it does not cause the throw-in team to lose the possession arrow.
So it de[pends what you are asking - if A vilolates, AP arrow is lost. If A completes throw-in, arrow is lost. Anything else, AP arrow is retained.