View Single Post
  #58 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2010, 06:15pm
sseltser sseltser is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Are you really trying to see that it's illegal for a player with the ball to extend an elbow at ANY time while pivoting, no matter how far that elbow is extended?
The OP states the elbows were "out." I'm just not seeing how this could possibly be within his vertical space.

I think we are just discussing verbiage here, not actual application, but with the way the OP is worded, I can't rule out a PC. I'm not sure it was a PC, but I can't say it didn't happen.

And to answer your question, it is always an illegal position to have elbows extended beyond normal vertical space, whether pivoting or not. A foul doesn't occur until it hinders the opponent's normal offensive or defensive movements.
Reply With Quote