
Wed Jun 09, 2010, 05:45pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
The point that I was trying to make all along...and obviously not very well...was if the player with the ball
had his elbow outside his normally allowed space, then it wasn't a legal pivot if contact occurred. But if it was a legal pivot(elbow inside the normally allowed space--judgment call obviously), then you couldn't call a PC foul on the offensive player. That's the way that we've always called this type of play, I thought.
|
From the OP:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hornets222003
Also, later in the game, a post player makes a legal pivot with his elbows out and contacts a defender in the jaw. I deemed it a legal move (his elbows were not moving faster than his torso, and in my mind, I though the contact was incidental since the gaurd was in his space trying to knock the ball away.
|
This portion violates 4-24-6 and is illegal.
|