View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 08, 2010, 11:22pm
sseltser sseltser is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hornets222003 View Post
Here's a little more information to clarify

It was a "long" defensive rebound just outside the paint just above the second free throw space. Naturally, the guards float to the ball to go for the strip. His primary defender (whom he beat to the ball) is there plus one other guard - both going for the ball. Another defender approaches from behind ( I guess he though he could sneak up and still the ball). He leans in takes a couple of swipes, but I don't think the post player knows he's there yet on account that there are 4 arms reaching for the ball from the front. He pivots away from these two, and as he does, he makes contact with the third defender.

I hope this clears up any confusion.
I really think this is a HTBT, but I'm wondering how an extended elbow can hit a jaw, but the jaw is in A1's space. If the elbow is extended, then that, by rule, is outside the player's space.
Reply With Quote