View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 08, 2010, 10:15pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by sseltser View Post
4-24-6
That describes contact on a defender who has a legal position. Rule 4-24-8 describes what a player can do while legally pivoting. According to Hornet's description of the play, the pivot was legal. That means the defender's vertical stance has to be illegal if contact occurs.

Apples and oranges...and 4-24-6 isn't germane to the discussion if the player with the ball makes a legal pivot.
Reply With Quote