Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Hornets:
Based upon your description this is a player control foul by the post player.
|
Based on his description, there is nowayinhell that is a PC foul. It's a completely legal pivot as per NFHS rule 4-24-8:
"It is not legal to swing arms or elbows excessively. This occurs when arms and elbows are swung about while using the shoulders as pivots, and the speed of the extended arms is in excess of the rest of the body as it rotates on the hips or on the pivot foot."
There was NO
excessive elbow swinging and the elbows were NOT moving faster than the torso.
Those criteria have only been used...oh....forever.
Lah me.....