Timing Concern
NFHS 5-10-1
... The referee may correct and obvious mistake by the timer to start or stop the clock properly ONLY when s/he has DEFINITE (caps added) information relative to the time involved.
NFHS 5-10-2
... If the referee determines that the clock was not started or stopped properly, or if the clock did not run, an official's count (bold added) or other official information can be used to make a correction.
The above Rules are your authority to make this adjustment.
If I am Coach B, I am going to challenge you as to how you ascertained the definite knowledge about the timing error.
Having said that, I would also acknowledge that Coach B earned the T by his totally inappropriate "approach". He was WAY out of line... and forced you to react and take control.
WRONG APPROACH:
Coach tells me "YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO CALL THE GAME!"
WRONG RESPONSE:
"They call me every week, dont they?"
DO NOT lower your behavior to that of an irate coach.
__________________
"Stay in the game!"
|