Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
Oops! You're absolutely right. The next inning puts B3 up again. The parallel example is right in the "clarifications."
Thanks.
|
I should probably know this, but you're saying the exception:
EXCEPTION: If the incorrect batter is called out as a result of their time at bat and is scheduled to be the proper batter, skip that player and the next person in the line-up will be the batter.
only applies with in the inning. Don't have my rule book here, can somebody post that part of the rule for me? I would definitely have kicked this by bring B4 up to start the next inning.
________
California Dispensary