| 
			
			Bob:
 I see where you could read the play I put in as the release coming after the foul.  I agree with you in that situation,  the ball is dead immediately since continuous motion only applies when a foul is committed by an opponent of the player trying for goal (Rule 6-7, exceptions (3)).  I was trying to describe a play where the actions happened simultaneously (sorry for the confusion).  As for the original post (ball released and then the foul),  I believe the basket counts since this is not a PC situation.  Award the basket,  penalize A1 appropriately, B shoots free throws and gets the ball. Agree/Disagree?
 
 
 |