View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 10, 2003, 05:08pm
zebraman zebraman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Re: Welcome back!!!

Quote:
A1 going in for a layup is fouled hard by B1 while MAKING NO ATTEMPT to play the ball (may also be technical, flagrant etc)
Actually, the rule book says it's intentional if A1 is fouled hard even if B1 is playing the ball.

Rule 4-19 Art 3

A foul also shall be ruled intentional if while playing the ball a player causes excessive contact with an opponent.

Z
Reply With Quote