View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 10, 2003, 11:34am
SamNVa SamNVa is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Roland,

First of all, you could call interference even if a fielder did not throw to an erroneous base, if you judged that a runner was safe at another base becuse the fielder hesitated due to the coach's comments.

Secondly, the coach would get a stern verbal warning from me that he was treading awfully close to the USC line. That said, if he did it again, he'd be gone.

SamC
Reply With Quote