View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 11:32pm
bigwhistle bigwhistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 555
Send a message via ICQ to bigwhistle
Quote:
Originally posted by JMN
BigWhistle,

Is the reason that you don't call this a shift because A88 was not moving simultaneously with A22, thus A22 was legally in motion and A88's movement is now immaterial?

This helps in learning the NCAA rules.
Under NCAA rules, a shift is the movement of 2 or more players simultaneously after the ball has been blown ready for play and before the ball is snapped. As long as only one player at a time was moving not toward the line of scrimmage or simulating the start of the play, there will be no foul.
Reply With Quote