View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 27, 2010, 10:17pm
biggravy biggravy is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 253
a first- need ruling on this one

I can't find it but I'm not done looking.

JV game (where I get to refresh all the obscure rules). 0 out. 0-1 count. R1 breaks for 2B when F1 comes set. F2 seeing the runner break stands up and just as F1 is delivering F2 pulls his mask off. He catches the pitch despite a bunt attempt and luckily does not get his face broken. He did not interfere with the batter, just managed to catch the pitch in his glove while holding his mask in his throwing hand. Any rules violated?

Last edited by biggravy; Wed Apr 28, 2010 at 11:55am.
Reply With Quote