Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka
Appreciate the feedback... while this one's low on the list of likely scenarios, I did want to verify what the rule is. So here's my take:
Not trying to get a cheap out on a walked batter, but in legitimately getting the ball to F3 to prevent the rundown crap, F2 hits the BR out of the running lane, we have a live ball, play on (speaking ASA). Right?
|
Speaking ASA
If F2 throws to F3 AND accidentally hits the BR, it is a live ball.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|